Women in Science:   
The Challenge of Progress in Academia
5:00 p.m. Conference
at the Dorothy de Rothschild Open University of Israel campus,
1 University Rd., Raanana
(Parking via North Raanana junction)
5:00 Opening Remarks:
Prof. Hagit Messer-Yaron
Prof. Ruth Arnon
President, The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities
Dr. Neal Sherman
Executive Director, United States-Israel Educational Foundation

Prof. Miriam Erez,
Technion; Chairman, Council for the Advancement of Women in Science and Technology
Statistical Overview of Women in Science in Israel and Abroad

Film Clip from: The Mind Has No Sex

Women in Science: The Voice of Experience
Physics: Prof. Nancy Haegel
Department of Physics, Naval Postgraduate School
Fulbright Senior Scholar Fellow, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Biology: Prof. Karen B. Avraham
Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University

Chemistry: Prof. Carol Parish
Department of Chemistry, University of Richmond
Fulbright Senior Scholar Fellow, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
6:45 Break
7:00 Dr. Yoav Bar-Anan
Psychology Department, Ben-Gurion University
The Influence of Gender-Science Implicit Attitudes and Stereotypes on Women's Career Decisions and Progress

Panel Discussion: The Road to the Top: Paved with Dubious Intentions?
Prof. Hagit Messer-Yaron (moderator), Prof. Karen Avraham, Prof. Carol Parish, Prof. Nancy Haegel, Prof. Miriam Erez, Prof. Ruth Arnon, Dr. Yoav Bar-Anan
The Conference will be held in English.
Participation is based on pre-registration
RSVP telephone *3337 or 03-5114412 or on the website: